Pink and Brown Dress – update

A month ago I posted this dress. I wore it to two weddings in November. And now I am finally posting some better shots of it (hemmed and ironed).

brown ad pink dress -full shot

And here’s an action shot at one of the weddings. (It twirls well!)

brown and pink dress at wedding

Since I wanted to wear this in November, I made a brown shrug to match it. The shrug is kind of a prototype…several things I will change the next time I make one. For example, the seams along the sleeves are too far forward.

brown and pink dress with jacket

In my last post I mentioned some projects I was working on at the beginning of December.  Most of them dealt with sequined or very silky, slippery and otherwise difficult materials. So, long story short, I’m still working on them. Hope to have at least 2 or 3 of them done by the New Year.

Until then – working on the last few Christmas presents (will post them after they have been given).

Leave a Reply

